Home > DJ PROMOS > DJ PROMO: Roy Davis Jr. – ‘God Life Music’ DJ Sampler

DJ PROMO: Roy Davis Jr. – ‘God Life Music’ DJ Sampler

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Infused with his trademarked brand of heartfelt soulful grooves, Roy Davis Jr.’s new full-length God Life Music is a testament to his love of music, featuring seven different vocalists including Detroit’s Billboard-topping Terry Dexter, Los Angeles rapper Khalid, and even Roy’s younger brother and nephew J. Noize & Yung Nef (aka Heat Fam). This digital DJ promo brings you eight of the hottest tracks from God Life Music (on nice+smooth ultramedia), overflowing with catchy pop-chart material from electro-80’s flavors to cool R&B and, of course, on back to Roy’s Chicago house music roots. Be sure to also track down the Juan MacLean remix of the album track “I Have A Vision” feat. Erin Martin (free download at RCRDLBL).


1. “Paradise (In Your Mind)” feat. Terry Dexter
2. “What Is Love” feat. Mark
3. “I Have A Vision” feat. Erin Martin
4. “Hold U” feat. Manny
5. “What Cha Gonna Do?” feat. Erin Martin
6. “Chicago Heights”
7. “Love Is” feat. Khalid


DJ PROMOS , , , ,

  1. DJ G-Money
    June 11th, 2009 at 18:48 | #1

    House Music still has Soul. This takes me back to the early years.

  2. June 13th, 2009 at 09:01 | #2

    Roy’s collection is quite stunning; emotive SOUL music for the dance floor! 9/10

  3. June 23rd, 2009 at 11:12 | #3

    Roy throw it down with this album.
    Love all the tracks. Lot soul in this tracks.
    mad respect.

  4. June 29th, 2009 at 09:52 | #4

    Really please to hear RDJ still at it and keeping the depth of house music alive! A nice variety of soulful house is well thought out (some tracks a little tech, others a little gospel, others just deep / funky).
    Can’t wait to hear the entire release…

    FYI: guys the feedback & Requests link are joined and link to http://dj.giantstep.net/contact-us/

  5. June 29th, 2009 at 16:56 | #5

    “i have a vision” is really cool — a bit techier than i would have expected, but good nonetheless. “chicago heights” is a good late-night vibe–i’ve closed at least one venue with that track.

  6. Milly
    October 20th, 2009 at 11:03 | #6

    Just got around to this and it is fantastic. Proper house music.

  7. March 1st, 2010 at 17:04 | #7

    I love producers that make great music and still list the vocalist that sing/perform on their songs. Great job.

  1. No trackbacks yet.