Archive for March, 2010

DJ PROMO: Scott Hardkiss – Come On, Come On (Part II) – EP feat. Lisa Shaw w/ Remixes by Dean & Britta, Scott Hardkiss, DJ Phunkae, & Joe Claussell

March 9th, 2010

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

The Come On, Come On (Part II) – EP features all new remixes that take the unique track into completely different sonic territories. In their gorgeous downtempo remix, NYC indie rock legends Dean & Britta (formerly of Luna) re-imagine the song into an intimate electronic chill-out meets psychedelic rock ballad with beats, keys, and dreamy vocals by Britta Phillips and tripped-out space guitars by Dean Wareham (Galaxie 500). Scott Hardkiss himself delivers his own signature eclectic, uplifting club mix with both vocal and dub versions, an anthemic tribute to all the old school Hardkiss-heads that effortlessly shifts between breaks and 4/4 beats. The mythical Joaquin "Joe" Claussell (Body & Soul/ Sacred Rhythm) unleashes two brand new remixes that push the boundaries of dance music by combining fiery house & techno with experimental jazz in a new way that’s sure to bring the more adventurous dancefloors to their knees. Electro-funk master DJ Phunkae (Real Hype/ Kick It) brings it all back home and tips his hat to the funky 90′s US breaks style that first Scott made famous. It’s a seriously fun breakbeat jam, also available here in both vocal and instrumental versions. NOTE: WAV files are available by request.


1. “Come On, Come On” (Dean & Britta Remix) (feat. Britta Phillips)
2. “Come On, Come On” (Scott Hardkiss Remix)
3. “Come On, Come On” (DJ Phunkae Remix)
4. “Come On, Come On” (Joe Claussell Dance Dance Version)
5. “Come On, Come On” (Scott Hardkiss Dub)
6. “Come On, Come On” (DJ Phunkae Instrumental)
7. “Come On, Come On” (Joe Claussell Humidity Dub Version)
8. “Come On, Come On” (Radio Edit)

Download the Come On, Come On (Part I) EP
Download the You’re The Star EP
Read more…


DJ PROMOS , , , , ,