Home > DJ PROMOS, VIDEOS > DJ PROMO: Jon Hopkins – ‘Immunity’ (Album)

DJ PROMO: Jon Hopkins – ‘Immunity’ (Album)

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Following up the previous DJ promo for Jon Hopkins’ “Open Eye Signal” remixes, this digital DJ promo features the full Immunity album. Having already received 4 star reviews in MOJO, Uncut, The Guardian, and The Sunday Times, Jon Hopkins’ fourth solo album, Immunity is a powerful, multi-faceted beast, packed with the most aggressively dancefloor-focused music Hopkins has ever made. Immunity is about achieving euphoric states through music, and it is a confident, dramatic record, defined by an acute sense of physicality and place and inspired by the arc of an epic night out. It feels like the hypnotic accompaniment to a journey of creativity, a trip inside Hopkins’ mind, using analog synthesis alongside manipulations of physical, real-world sounds to make dance music that feels as natural and unforced as possible.

Don’t miss Jon at Glasslands in Brooklyn on June 4th – tickets and more info. He returns to New York in August for the PS1 Warm Up Series.

Watch the official video from “Open Eye Signal” and the amazing audio/visual collaboration with Creators Project featuring music from Immunity set to microscopic time-lapse photography of crystal growth and chemical reactions.


1. We Disappear
2. Open Eye Signal
3. Breathe This Air
4. Collider
5. Abandon Window
6. Form By Firelight
7. Sun Harmonics
8. Immunity

Listen to Immunity in its entirety now via NPR Music’s “First Listen” series.



  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.